Data Protection

Data processing is the responsibility of the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH

Postal adress: Friedrich-Ebert-Allee 36 + 40, 53113 Bonn Dag-Hammarskjöld-Weg 1–5, 65760 Eschborn

Contact:

info@giz.de

Contact details of the data protection officer:

datenschutzbeauftragter@giz.de

General

The Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH is a public-benefit federal enterprise for international cooperation. We work as a federal enterprise under private law. Our aim is to achieve the development-policy objective of improving the living conditions of people worldwide and conserving the natural resources on which livelihoods depend.

Website Analytics

The GIZ website draws on the service matomo (formerly piwik) of InnoCraft Ltd from Wellington, New Zeeland (www.innocraft.com) to analyse usage data. No other use is made of the data, and the data are not passed on to third parties.The following information is stored for each page you view and each file you download:

Temporary session cookies are used each time you view an individual page, to make navigation easier. Cookies are small text files that are stored locally in your browser cache. Session cookies do not include any personal data and expire at the end of each session, or after the completion of a user survey, which is conducted as a rule every two years.

We do not use methods such as Java applets or ActiveX controls that make it possible to track your browsing behaviour.

Data is processed based on Art. 6 paragraph 1 f) of the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) with the legitimate interest of analysing usage to improve the company’s website. Users have the option of objecting to use of their data to analyse their behaviour. You can prevent the collection of your user data via the link below.

You may at any time lodge an objection to the storage of your anonymously collected visitor data, so that these will no longer be collected in future. Please click on the link at the bottom of this page to be excluded from counting.

Notes regarding objection

For this purpose, a cookie is stored on the device, preventing user data from being collected when the user visits this website. In order for the objection to take effect, the cookie must be stored on every device used. As the cookie is stored in specific browsers (internet programs), the cookie must be stored in every browser if several browsers are used on one device (e.g. Internet Explorer, Chrome, Mozilla Firefox). Please also note that, if you delete all cookies, the objection cookie will also be deleted and will need to be stored again.

Other inquiries

After entering your address, you will receive an email link where you can confirm that your address and your order are genuine. You can revoke the order at any time. If you cancel the subscription, all your personal data will be deleted from our database.

We collect […] exclusively so that we can send information for journalists to editorial offices in a targeted manner.

Other web-based services

When you use other web-based services that require the submission of more extensive personal data, such as online job applications or registration for training courses, the data protection declarations adapted to those services will also apply.

Other web pages

This website uses cookies, i.e. small files containing short texts for technical processing. Without cookies – in other words, for example, when cookies have been deactivated in the browser – full use of this website is not possible.

Recipients of personal data

Duration of data retention

Personal data are regularly deleted when

Reference to user rights

You are entitled to:

The data will then be erased.

If you have any questions or complaints about this website, please contact the GIZ data protection officer (see contact information provided above). You also have the right to lodge a complaint with the responsible data protection supervisory authority. The responsible authority in this case is the German Federal Commissioner for Data Protection and Freedom of Information (BfDI).

Datenschutz

Verantwortliche Stelle für die Datenverarbeitung ist die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH.

Anschrift: Friedrich-Ebert-Allee 36 + 40, 53113 Bonn Dag-Hammarskjöld-Weg 1–5, 65760 Eschborn

Kontakt: info@giz.de

Kontaktdaten des Datenschutzbeauftragten

datenschutzbeauftragter@giz.de

Angaben zur Verarbeitung erhobener Daten

Allgemein

Die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH ist ein weltweit tätiges gemeinnütziges Dienstleistungsunternehmen für internationale Zusammenarbeit. Sie arbeitet als privatwirtschaftlich organisiertes Unternehmen des Bundes für das entwicklungspolitische Ziel, die Lebensbedingungen der Menschen weltweit zu verbessern und die natürlichen Lebensgrundlagen zu erhalten.

Nutzeranalyse

Die Webseite der GIZ verwendet den Dienst matomo (ehemals Piwik) der InnoCraft Ltd aus Wellington, Neuseeland (www.innocraft.com) zur Analyse von Nutzungsdaten. Bei jedem Zugriff eines Nutzers auf das Internet-Angebot der GIZ und bei jedem Abruf einer Datei werden Daten über diesen Vorgang vorübergehend in einer Protokolldatei gespeichert und verarbeitet. Vor der Speicherung wird jeder Datensatz durch Veränderung der IP-Adresse anonymisiert.

Im Einzelnen werden über jeden Zugriff/Abruf folgende Daten gespeichert:

Beim Aufruf einzelner Seiten werden so genannte temporäre Cookies verwendet, um die Navigation zu erleichtern. Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die lokal im Zwischenspeicher des Internet-Browsers des Seitenbesuchers gespeichert werden. Diese Session Cookies beinhalten keine personenbezogenen Daten und verfallen nach Ablauf der Sitzung, bzw. nach Ende einer Nutzerbefragung, die in der Regel alle zwei Jahre durchgeführt wird.

Techniken, wie zum Beispiel Java-Applets oder Active-X-Controls, die es ermöglichen, das Zugriffsverhalten der Nutzer nachzuvollziehen, werden nicht eingesetzt.

Die Verarbeitung der Daten erfolgt aufgrund von Art. 6 Abs. 1 f) EU-DSGVO mit dem berechtigten Interesse der Nutzungsanalyse zur Verbesserung des Webangebots.

Es besteht die Möglichkeit des Widerspruchs gegen die Verarbeitung der Nutzerdaten zur Analyse des Nutzerverhaltens Unter dem unten aufgeführten Link haben Sie die Möglichkeit, die Erhebung der Nutzerdaten zu deaktivieren.

Hinweise zum Widerspruch

Hierzu wird auf dem Endgerät ein Cookie abgelegt, der die Sammlung von Nutzerdaten beim Besuch dieses Angebots verhindert. Damit der Widerspruch wirkt, muss der Cookie auf jedem benutzten Endgerät abgelegt werden. Da der Cookie im jeweiligen Browser (Internetprogramm) abgelegt wird, muss bei Verwendung mehrerer Browser auf einem Endgerät (z.B. Internet-Explorer, Chrome, Mozilla Firefox) der Cookie in jedem Browser abgelegt werden. Es ist zudem zu beachten, dass bei einer Löschung sämtlicher Cookies auch der Widerspruchs-Cookie gelöscht wird und danach neu wieder abgelegt werden muss.

Sonstige Anfragen

Postanschriften und E-Mail-Adressen sowie weitere Informationen, die im Rahmen von Anfragen oder Bestellungen von Informationsmaterial angegeben werden, werden ausschließlich für die Korrespondenz beziehungsweise den Versand verwendet.

Cookies

Diese Webseite setzt Cookies, also kleine Dateien mit kurzen Texten zur technischen Verarbeitung, ein. Ohne Cookies, also zum Beispiel, wenn diese im Browser deaktiviert wurden, ist keine vollständige Nutzung dieser Webseite möglich.


Empfänger von personenbezogenen Daten

Dauer Datenspeicherung

Personenbezogene Daten werden routinemäßig gelöscht, wenn

Hinweis auf Rechte der Nutzer

Sie haben das Recht,

Die Daten werden dann gelöscht.

Bei Fragen und Beschwerden zu dieser Website, können Sie sich an die oben angegebene Kontaktadresse des Datenschutzbeauftragten wenden. Sie haben darüber hinaus das Recht, Beschwerde bei der zuständigen Datenschutzaufsichtsbehörde einzulegen. Zuständige Behörde ist die Bundesbeauftragte für den Datenschutz und die Informationsfreiheit (BfDI).